PrefabNZ SNUG Competition – looking for student volunteers

Apr 17, 2018 | Student Jobs

 

PrefabNZ is running a competition for the SNUG – a small second dwelling unit especially aimed at Auckland’s housing market. The competition is doing great, but the following SNUG teams have indicated that they are looking for more student volunteers – particularly Auckland students!

 

If you are interested, Olly suggests that you research the businesses and consider what you can bring to the organisation and their SNUG team.  Then, if you are keen, please email them directly with a short (150 words) introduction of yourself, your skills and any specific SNUG related interests (materials, processes etc). If you have any more general questions first, please contact either Olly Townsend or Guy Marriage < guy.marriage@vuw.ac.nz >.

 

Team Name Contact Email Location
Box Dan Heyworth dan@box.co.nz Auckland
SQIRCLE Nigel Brown nigel@magpiestarterhomes.co.nz Auckland
IQ Container Homes Brenda Kelly brenda@iqcontainerhomes.co.nz Auckland
Transbuild – WIP Caroline Bell caroline@transbuild.co.nz Auckland
GeeKKs krupa patel kpat096@aucklanduni.ac.nz Auckland
Architex NZ Ltd Andre Hodgskin andre@architex.co.nz Auckland
Pacific Design Office Andre Hodgskin andre@pacificdesignoffice.la Auckland
iPAD NZ Ltd Andre Hodgskin info@ipad.net.nz Auckland
Precofab David Wildish david@catalysthomes.co.nz Auckland
Hurley Architects Ltd Jann Hurley jann@hurleyarchitects.co.nz Auckland
THECA Group Glenn Murdoch glenn@theca.nz Christchurch
XLam House X. Paul Cleary paul.cleary@xlam.co.nz Nelson
HAT Jeff Wilson jeffw@tech-q.co.nz Tauranga
Able Spaces Norma McCarty norma@ablespaces.co.nz Wellington
Snug Life Mike Holmes mike@holmesarchitecture.co.nz Wellington
ADarchitecture Modular Design Petrer Davis peter.d@adarchitecture.nz Wellington
Nicholas Spiers Nicholas Spiers (Nik) nik@equityconstruction.co.nz Wellington
TBC Group Ali Hamidi hooman_998@yahoo.com Unclear
NEIGHBOUR Stuart Taylor stuart.a.taylor@gmail.com Unclear
Skip to toolbar